EDIUS X Preview – Part II and III coming up

Livestream events on 16th July and 20th August 2020

In three livestream events the expert EDIUS teams from Grass Valley and EDIUS.NET presents a preview of the top features in EDIUS X. The events are held in English with French, German, Italian, Spanish and Dutch subtitles.

Watch the Livestream here: EDIUS.NET/X

Part II – Audio 16th July 2020 (15:00 UTC*)

Part III – Effects 20th August 2020 (15:00 UTC*)

*15:00 UTC:
Los Angeles 08:00 AM
New York 11:00 AM
London 16:00
Paris: 17:00
Berlin 17:00
Moscow 18:00
Beijing 23:00
Tokyo 00:00

Part I – Core, took place in June 2020. Watch the recorded livestream here: EDIUS.NET/X

Part I of EDIUS X Preview now available online

Today the expert EDIUS teams from Grass Valley and EDIUS.NET for the first time reveals some of the top features in EDIUS X. Via Livestream Alex Kataoka, product manager for EDIUS, and Michael Lehmann-Horn, CEO EDIUS.NET present part I of the preview focusing on the core of EDIUS X.
 
Watch the recorded Livestream here: www.EDIUS.NET/X
The video is in English with subtitles in a number of languages such as French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Russian and Dutch.
 
Part II of the Preview will be held mid-July and part III will be held mid-August. Check out our news page for the exact dates, which will be released soon.
 

EDIUS X Preview – Livestream 18th June 2020

Join the expert EDIUS teams from Grass Valley and EDIUS.NET for their first preview of the top features in EDIUS X.

Watch the Livestream here: EDIUS.NET/x


18th June 2020 (15:00 UTC)

Los Angeles 08:00 AM
New York 11:00 AM
London 16:00
Paris: 17:00
Berlin 17:00
Moscow 18:00
Beijing 23:00
Tokyo 00:00 

EDIUS 9.52.6153 released

This small update to version 9.52.6031 fixes a couple of bugs. Details regarding this update can be found in the EDIUS 9.52.6153 release notes.

Download EDIUS version 9.52.6153

EDIUS 10: September 2020

Grass Valley announces EDIUS X (spoken “EDIUS 10“) to be released in September 2020 with a short trailer.


In an exclusive EDIUS.NET interview EDIUS product manager Alex Kataoka shares a first outlook on the new features. EDIUS will for example benefit from a modular design allowing processes like background rendering. A new project format will enable additional options for exchange and integration tasks. GPU support will also be extended. This all leads to further improve the performance of EDIUS X allowing even more efficient individual workflows.

EDIUS 9 “Plus” Promotion: Customers that have purchased EDIUS 9 since 13 September 2019 (or will be purchasing EDIUS 9) will get EDIUS X for free. If applicable you may already claim your free license of EDIUS X now: www.edius.net/plus.